River of Lies

River of Lies

R.M. Greenaway


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


  • Book five in the B.C. Blues Crime series, noir fiction featuring two cops whose lives have veered sharply off their planned course
  • Cal Dion is recovering from a brain injury, while David Leith’s ambition has slowly turned bitter
  • "[R.M. Greenaway] has created a couple of cops who stand out in a crowded crime fiction field for their absorbing personas" — Kingston Whig-Standard
  • Author is a court reporter/court transcriber and has plenty of insight into the criminal justice system and how experts speak about crime
  • First book in the series, Cold Girl, won the 2014 Unhanged Arthur Ellis Award and was shortlisted for the 2017 Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel